Faculty Directory

Connect with the HSBC administrators and faculty.


President: Dr. Daniel Stetler
Academic Dean: Dr. Clifford Churchill
Director of Institutional Advancement: Mr. Paul Stetler
Director of Administrative Services: Mr. Wesley Holden
Director of Student Life: Mr. John Jones
Director of Finance: Mr. Aaron Hamilton
Dean of Hobe Online/Academy Principal: Dr. Brent Jones

Department Chairs

Counseling: Dr. Andrew Graham
Intercultural Studies: Mr. Sidney Grant
Ministerial Studies: Mr. Aaron Hamilton
Music Education: Mr. Lucas Ryder
Professional Studies: Mr. Jon Stratton
Education: Mrs. Joana Stratton
Language & Linguistics: Dr. Ignacio Palacios
Bible & Theology: Dr. Paul Kaufman

Bozone, Doyle

Instructor—Music Department
772-545-1400 Ext 1072

AA, 1993, Hobe Sound Bible College
BS, 1992, Pensacola Christian College
MCM, 1996, Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Employed since 1998

Churchill, Dr. Clifford

Academic Dean, Instructor—Professional Studies
772-545-1400 Ext 1019

BS, 1974, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
MEd, 1979, Bob Jones University
EdD, 1993, Nova Southeastern University
Employed since 1974

Collins, Rachel

Instructor—General Education
772-545-1400 Ext 1253

BA, 1986, Hobe Sound Bible College
MA, 2009, Indiana Wesleyan University

Employed since 2012

Graham, Dr. Andrew

Chairman—Counseling Department
772-545-1400 Ext 1025

BA, 1999, Hobe Sound Bible College
MA, 2003, Asbury Theological Seminary
PhD, 2013, Liberty University
Employed since 2012

Grant, Sidney

Chairman—Intercultural Studies Department
772-545-1400 Ext 1031

BA, 1987, Hobe Sound Bible College
MA, 2006, Moody Theological Seminary
Employed since 2016

Halstead, Glenn

Instructor—Language and Linguistics

BA, 1972, Hobe Sound Bible College
MA, 2006, Wesley Biblical Seminary
Employed since 1996

Hamilton, Aaron

Director of Finance, Chairman—Ministerial Department
772-545-1400 Ext 1005

BA, 2009, God’s Bible School & College
MBA, 2017, Ohio Christian University
Employed since 2017

Holden, Wesley

Director of Administrative Services, Instructor—Language and Linguistics 
772-545-1400 Ext 1032

BA, 1978, Hobe Sound Bible College
MChrEd, 1981, Aldersgate School of Religion
Employed since 2005

Howard, James


BA, 1979, Faith Bible School
MA, 1998, Azusa Pacific University
Employed since 1998

Jones, Dr. Brent

Dean of Hobe Online, Academy Principal, Instructor—Professional Studies
772-545-1400 Ext 1254/1014

BA, 2006, Hobe Sound Bible College
MS, 2009, Florida State University
EdD, 2017, Nova Southeastern University

Employed since 2007


Jones, John

Director of Student Life, Instructor—Professional Studies
772-545-1400 Ext 1012

BA, 1980, Hobe Sound Bible College
MA, 2018, American Military University
Employed since 1992

Kaufman, Dr. Paul

Chairman—Bible and Theology Department
772-545-1400 Ext 1028

BA, 1973, Allegheny Wesleyan College
ThM, 1981, Antietam Seminary
ThD, 1982, Antietam Seminary
MA, 1983, Hebrew University/Johns Hopkins University
STM, 1989, Lutheran Theological Seminary (Gettysburg)
PhD, 1994, Kent State University
Employed since 2004

McElwain, Dr. Randall

Instructor—Bible and Theology
772-545-1400 Ext 3034

BA, 1984, Kansas City College and Bible School/
University of Missouri at Kansas City
MA, 1986, Northeast Missouri State University
EdD, 1990, Kennedy‐Western University
MTh, 2004, SA Theological Seminary
ThD, 2007, University of Zulu, S.A.
Employed since 1988

Elizabeth McMillan

McMillan, Elizabeth

Admissions Director, Instructor—General Education
772-545-1400 Ext 1019

Palacios, Dr. Ignacio

Chairman—Language and Linguistics
772-545-1400 Ext 1022

BA, 1982, Kansas City College and Bible School
MA, 1988, Pan American University
PhD, 2001, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Employed since 1989-1992, 1995-2009, 2015

Peak, Esther

Instructor—Music Department
772-545-1400 Ext 1070

BA, 1979, College of the Ozarks
MAT, 1994, Florida Atlantic University
Employed since 1987

Ryder, Lucas

Chairman—Music Department
772-545-1400 Ext 1073

BA, 2011, God’s Bible School & College
MM, 2013, Indiana State University
Employed since 2014

Stetler, Dr. Daniel

President, Instructor—Ministerial and Bible and Theology Departments
772-545-1400 Ext 1021

BRE, 1974,God’s Bible School & College
ThB, 1975, God’s Bible School & College
BA, 1976, God’s Bible School & College
MA, 1987, Cincinnati Christian Seminary
DD (Honorary), 2016, Wesley Biblical Seminary
Employed since 1995

Paul Stetler

Stetler, Paul

Director of Institutional Advancement
772-545-1400 Ext 1007

BA, 2003, Hobe Sound Bible College
Employed since 2001

Stratton, Joana

Chairperson—Education Department
772-545-1400 Ext 1024

BS, 2002, Greenville College
MS, Eastern Illinois University
Employed since 2009-2012; 2013

Stratton, Jon

Chairman—Professional Studies
772-545-1400 Ext 1029

BA, 2004, Hobe Sound Bible College
MA, 2017, Knox Theological Seminary
Employed since 2005

Veyon, Nathan

Instructor—General Education
772-545-1400 1214

BA, 2012, Hobe Sound Bible College
Employed since 2017